Colour Grading – Rough Version

By the end of March 2013, a Rough Version of the Visual Style of the Grade for our Final Major Film, Contract had been completed. Individual and group discussions between myself, the Gradist, the Director and the Editor were to take place at the beginning of April, just after the Easter Break. This runs concurrently with the Sound Designer, who was busy during this period preparing files so that the Sound Design could start during the beginning of April. These were a Rough First Version, so that we could compare notes and thoughts in April.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

* My Thoughts: Coat too yellow but like the skin tone of Alan.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

* My Thoughts – Like this version.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

*My Thoughts – A bit too yellow but I like the visual style.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

*My Thoughts – Like the colour of the Sky on this version.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

*My Thoughts – Really love the aura of this graded version.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

*My Thoughts – Coat far too yellow. Loses the warmth of the location compared to the paleness of Alan.

Before:

Image

After:

Image

* My Thoughts – Quite like this one, although too much Skin Tone loss?

Leave a Reply

